Otto Charles Reitnauer
  • Male
  • Macon, GA
  • United States
Share
  • Worship Leader Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Groups

Otto Charles Reitnauer's Friends

  • Fred Maupin フレッド マウピん
 

Otto Charles Reitnauer's Page

Profile Information

Home Church:
First Evangelical Church, Macon Georgia USA
Musical Gift(s):
sing, write, play piano, keyboards, direct, etc.
About Me:
I am a part-time music minister and full-time teacher. My wife and I adopted a beautiful little girl in 2007 from China. She is the joy of my life and just about to turn six years old. We had previously been missionaries in Davao City, Philippines. I have three older sons, the youngest of which just finished college. My second son and his wife live in British Columbia and my oldest works in Atlanta.
My dear sweetheart, Lori, just succumbed last month after a four year battle with a rare cancer. While I rejoice she is with the Lord, as you can imagine my heart is often heavy and lonely. Being a single dad to a little girl is going to be a major stretch. Worship music lifts my heart and God has been so good to give me an understanding church as I work through this time.
Favorite Music:
acoustic style anything, keyboards, love Fernando Ortega, Hillsongs, Bebo Norman, Kutless--I guess it's pretty eclectic, huh?
Favorite Bible Verses / Passages:
Psalm 90:14--Moses wrote this really great psalm--"O satisfy us in the morning with your unfailing love, that we may sing for joy and be glad all our days." It's the Lord's mercies--His covenant keeping unfailing love that helps keep us even-keeled through any of life's challenges and because of this (when my mind reflects on it in the wee hours of the morning), He gives a song to carry throughout each day.

Comment Wall (1 comment)

You need to be a member of Worship The Rock - Worship Leader Forum & Social Network to add comments!

Join Worship The Rock - Worship Leader Forum & Social Network

At 11:54am on May 26, 2011, ALFRED FLORES said…

Weclome Otto,

I use to have a very close friend of mine named Otto when I was around 5-6 years old. I grew up around the panhandle in Texas.

God Bless

Alfred-

 
 
 

© 2019       Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service